One Leg of the Journey – A Series of Posts

by Heidi

This summer I began anticipating Graceanna’s first birthday which included lots of reminiscing about her birth, her first year, and even the year before she became our daughter.  Over the next few days I thought I’d share some of my journey, including the way I felt and the insights I gained, with you right here on the blog.  Be warned:  It ain’t all pretty.  And, keep in mind, this is not a series of posts about Graceanna but rather a glimpse into my crazy head and heart while waiting for her.  There will be some fun posts too including some special things about her name and the cool ways we were preparing for her arrival without even knowing we were preparing.

The first post in the series will go up tonight or tomorrow.  And, it’s a doozy.

