Gotcha Day and Big Brother Day

by Heidi

Hi everyone!  I’m still here.  Thanks for checking on me.  I will be back from my little blog break soon and posting pictures from Graceanna’s party. 

Tomorrow we celebrate Gotcha Day and Big Brother Day!  September 16, is the day we got Graceanna and the day Gunnar became a big brother.  We’re new to the Gothca Day celebration.  We never really felt like we had Gotcha Day with Gunnar because we were there when he was born and with him since.  But, I’m looking forward to marking the day with thanking God for our two baby blessings!

On another note, I’d like to ask you all to pray for a forever family to be found for two little girls.  They are 2 and 4.  I hope to post more about them soon.  But, please take a minute to pray right now that their family would be nudged into action so they can be united with their two daughters.  I fervently pray these girls get to have the arms of their forever mommy and daddy around them soon.

