Feet

by Heidi

I love my kids’ feet!  I even love sweaty little boy feet.  I’m pretty sure I only love one set of sweaty little boy feet, but those particular ones have a way of finding the tender spots in heart (and sometimes my kidneys but that’s for a different post).  I remember Gunnar’s feet were shaped like blocks about 3 inches long and 2 inches tall.  At six months old I realized his feet were stinky!  That was something my inexperienced brain wasn’t expecting for many months or even years. 

I love baby feet too.  I love kissing the sole of her feet and her curling her toes around my nose and the wiggling away.  Baby feet are quickly leaving our house and leaving little girl feet in their place.  I love jeans meeting barefeet too.  There’s something irresistible about the ruggedness of jeans and the tenderness of toes.

IMG_0960 e2

