Halloween 2009

by Heidi

I’m having a hard time keeping my blog updated and unfortunately I don’t see that getting better until after Gunnar’s birthday.  But, I really wanted to get these pictures up with them in their costumes.  They were so cute.

IMG_1487 e1

Spiderman and Sweet Pumpkin

IMG_1493

IMG_1495

Huh.  What’s this hat on Sister’s head?  I think I will bite it.

IMG_1497

IMG_1516

Graceanna says, “Grandma, what are you doing with my costume?”  While Gunnar checks out the scarecrow.

IMG_1519

“Fine.  I will look at you.”

IMG_1532

“That’s it.  I’m done.”  Spiderman, then, spits his web at us.  I’m not sure when Gunnar will realize spiders don’t spit their webs or rev their engines like race cars.

IMG_1514

On the afternoon of Halloween we went to a little festival at Gunnar’s “school.”  They had fun games that were so great for kids their age.

IMG_1507

IMG_1541

Then, we went Trick-or-Treating with Kennedy and Caleb and their mom and dad who dressed up as characters from Wizard of Oz at Kennedy’s request.  Gabe & Sam and their parents were there too.  The kids had so much fun.  They ran up to the doors and tried to remember to say “thank you” when they got candy.  Gunnar didn’t think it was time to go home because his pumpkin was only 90% full of candy.  I’m sure he thought the goal was to fill it up.  What a super fun night!  We’re all already talking about next year.

