Raking with Poppa

by Heidi

 This post might be more appropriately titled “Playing with Poppa!”  They had so much fun and I have so many pictures, and I just couldn’t bring myself to leave any out.  These were on Oct 19 when it was a little warmer and before the grass had turned brown.

First you must prepare the pile. 

IMG_1315

Poppa bought Gunnar his own rake.  Poppa’s intention was to get a kid rake but Gunnar made it clear he would like a big rake like Poppa’s, so Gunnar’s is an adult rake just a bit shorter than Poppa’s.

IMG_1289

Leaf pile is now ready.  (I love this picture of my dad.  Living each moment and enjoying it fully.)

IMG_1291

IMG_1292

IMG_1293

Notice Gunnar’s foot is all you can see of him as he went sliding through the pile.

IMG_1295

Being covered up in a leaf pile = every kids dream on a fall day.

IMG_1296

 The jumping in process from another angle.

IMG_1330

IMG_1331

IMG_1332

IMG_1333

IMG_1334

IMG_1335

 

